EYES TO SEE

 

EYES  TO  SEE

 

I pray Lord, that they would be given a glimpse

A sense of eternity that indwells the soul

To look beyond this present world

To see eternity, Your eternity in Your eyes.

My brother, my friends

That light from heaven would enter each spirit being

Pierce the heart

Penetrate the depth of the mind,

Give a taste of true power and authority

The life You hold out for us,

To all who reach out for You

Who seek, search and find You.

Who seek as written by Moses,

Lived by Elijah,

Spoken by Messiah whose words are life;

Even those close to me

Family, neighbors, co-workers, school friends

Men and women met.

The enemy walks about in depraved arrogance

Reflected by so many minds, so many nations he controls

Politicians, entertainers, the religious

Armies that deceive and are deceived,

Nature of a man perverted,

Physical beauty of a woman displayed as a base commodity.

Oh Lord, pure and clean and true

Open some eyes, even Scarlett’s and Clarise’s, to finally see You.

 

 

About Gary Bertnick

I was a Minnesota teenager in the late 1960's. I was drafted into the military after an intense time at an engineering school. As a graduate chemical engineer and former athlete, I became a Marine Corps private. The Lord spoke to me through a friend while visiting Rapid City,S.D. My true discipleship began in Southern California and was boosted through association with Morris Cerullo Ministry and others. I fed upon the Scriptures and have learned to be led by the Holy Spirit. I know what the fear of the Lord is. What I write is done to honor the Lord and to touch the lives of those who know Him as well as those who should.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

