LOVE SEEN

 

LOVE  SEEN

 

Love seen, even at Walmart

In a refreshing glance.

A chance encounter,

In a young couple known on the surface,

A past work circumstance;

From a distance

I see their eyes look into one another

And erupt with spontaneous smiles that dance for a moment,

A flash of deepest delight.

But then my eyes always see more

Look a little more intently, intensely

Footsteps ordered by my Lord,

Footsteps established by our Lord.

In the coming and going of each day

The rising up and sitting down

Purpose always drapes lightly about the shoulders

A divine companion in what is seen and done,

Sovereign protector, sovereign guide;

To the one who is alert, watchful,

The kingdom of abundance rains down multi-colored jewels,

They sparkle with many facets of understanding

Reflect often the light of heaven’s encouragement.

The beauty of love in a tender moment,

A man and a woman, joined as one,

Offers rich glimpses to others, easily seen

Creation spoken from the very beginning,

Love to rule in righteous transparency

In glad openness to naked honesty

True freedom for all the world to see

Even in such a place of material consuming

The world of Walmart, its glut of Chinese products,

And the common world we all can see.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Gary Bertnick

I was a Minnesota teenager in the late 1960's. I was drafted into the military after an intense time at an engineering school. As a graduate chemical engineer and former athlete, I became a Marine Corps private. The Lord spoke to me through a friend while visiting Rapid City,S.D. My true discipleship began in Southern California and was boosted through association with Morris Cerullo Ministry and others. I fed upon the Scriptures and have learned to be led by the Holy Spirit. I know what the fear of the Lord is. What I write is done to honor the Lord and to touch the lives of those who know Him as well as those who should.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LOVE SEEN

  1. Thank you for encouraging me today Gary. I really needed it.

    I agree with your poem; I find more Christians at Walmart, than at the mall….

Leave a Reply

