WHY I WRITE THIS BLOG

 

WHY I WRITE THIS BLOG

 

   I write this blog because the Lord told me to do it.  He gives me the ideas and the inspiration that motivate me.  I am faithful to do it because it honors Him.  Only a small handful of people actually read these posts, and I am grateful to them.  But if no one read it, I would still have satisfaction because the Lord reads it.  Some people market themselves and work to promote their blogs- you hit certain buttons and the program tells the other party to look at your work and maybe follow it too, etc.  That’s fine.  It’s their business.  Selfishness and competition are great motivators.  I have the balance of 150 pieces roughed out, ready to edit when I start typing.  After that, I don’t know.

   Those of you who have been into athletics know that at some point the clock runs out and the game ends.  It’s the same with our own country.  Our major banks are all on life support hooked up to the Federal Reserve (these banks own the Federal Reserve and thus its purpose for existence).  Some in government and the military are striving to ruin not only our economy but our nation as well.  They aim to foment a type of civil war.  Those of us who think clearly have to be alert and watchful, and prepared.  The Lord tells us to be watchful and alert.  We must do our part to be true peacemakers.

   If your talent is writing then do it for the right reasons.  If it is to encourage then be good at it.  If it is to serve others then be diligent.  But whatever you do, planting and watering seeds, do it first to honor the Lord God.  That’s where it all begins and ends. 

   My next post has to do with “being in love”.  If you’re interested, take a look.   -Peace, Gary 

About Gary Bertnick

I was a Minnesota teenager in the late 1960's. I was drafted into the military after an intense time at an engineering school. As a graduate chemical engineer and former athlete, I became a Marine Corps private. The Lord spoke to me through a friend while visiting Rapid City,S.D. My true discipleship began in Southern California and was boosted through association with Morris Cerullo Ministry and others. I fed upon the Scriptures and have learned to be led by the Holy Spirit. I know what the fear of the Lord is. What I write is done to honor the Lord and to touch the lives of those who know Him as well as those who should.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

