READING THE SCRIPTURES/THE BIBLE

 

READING  THE  SCRIPTURES/THE BIBLE

 

   When I was walking the desolate earth without truth and purpose in my life I came to a point of mercy and revelation from God the Creator.  I heard in my spirit that Jesus/Yeshua was real.  And that I could know Him by believing in Him.  Then I realized that I could believe in Him.  I did so and He became my reality when I had none.

   I first read a New Testament paraphrase called “Good News For Modern Man”.  Having never read the Scriptures before, I understood little.  But I knew it would become a sort of food and drink to my spirit and soul.  So, I read it like a novel over and over and over.  Slowly my mind began to change and I began to understand.  The grasp of “Daily Bread”took hold.  Prayer became more focused and purposeful.

   Later I poured into other versions-King James, New American Standard, New English Translation,New International Version and others.  I was always hungry and thirsty for truth.  Reality was being opened up to the eyes of my heart and spirit.  I experienced a personal Pentecost with the Spirit of Messiah.  The Spirit of the Lord led me deeper and deeper into the Word and His peace and wisdom.  The Lord was my Shepherd and was leading along in the life He had planned for me.

   My journey began by Spirit revelation and it continues the same today.  Reading the Word, maintaining a conversation with my God and living by His Spirit.  This is what works, this is what He expects from each of us who seek Him.  Those who do not eat their daily bread, do not commune with Him and do not live by His Spirit in this present life, do not know Him or”have Him” no matter what they pretend or project.

   Time in America is running out even as has God’s patience with our country.  Believers are being sifted.  Those who will stand strong to the end are being separated, whether long time believers or new arrivals.  The rest are sinking into apostasy.  Those who endure, who practice perseverance pray without ceasing, walk in the Spirit of Messiah’s peace and read/feed on His written word.  God is greater than our translations and uses what a person can “hear”.

   So, be encouraged.  Goodness is being revealed.  God’s reality will flood over the deceivers, the wicked who think they own the world, their front men and women who obey the evil dictates.  All arrogance will be brought low.  All pride will wilt away with the true Light of the Son of God.  Those who know Him have a destiny, a future that will not fade.

          

 

 

About Gary Bertnick

I was a Minnesota teenager in the late 1960's. I was drafted into the military after an intense time at an engineering school. As a graduate chemical engineer and former athlete, I became a Marine Corps private. The Lord spoke to me through a friend while visiting Rapid City,S.D. My true discipleship began in Southern California and was boosted through association with Morris Cerullo Ministry and others. I fed upon the Scriptures and have learned to be led by the Holy Spirit. I know what the fear of the Lord is. What I write is done to honor the Lord and to touch the lives of those who know Him as well as those who should.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to READING THE SCRIPTURES/THE BIBLE

  1. Shelly says:

    Being in His Word is so important. We need to know the truth and not some version of the truth. We need to read it for ourselves so we can determine the truth from the lies. He speaks to us through His Word and it is a Living Word but only if we open it, read, study and meditate on it. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

